Final count has concluded.

Please select the link below to view the final results of the 2019 Nanaimo By-election.

An application for a judicial recount may be made during the six days following the conclusion of final count.

At the conclusion of final count Sheila Malcolmson was elected as the MLA for Nanaimo.

2019 Nanaimo By-election Final Voting Results
View the 2019 Nanaimo By-election voting results by candidate.
  • There were 45,359 registered voters in the Nanaimo electoral district as of Writ Day on January 2, 2019.
Frequently Asked Questions